

RICHARD B. LINDSAY KC EXCEPTIONAL YOUNG LAYWER AWARD

2024 Nomination Form

Named in honour of this Past President of CDL, this award recognizes exceptional contributions by a Young Lawyer member of CDL:

- To the legal profession in general; or
- To jurisprudence in Canada; or
- To Canadian Defence Lawyers and its membership; or
- Service to the community at large.

One award will be presented each year.

Eligibility

Any CDL member in good standing who is a Young Lawyer (ten years of call or less) is eligible for the award (except a member of the current Executive).

Nominations

Any CDL member may nominate someone*.

Selection

Nominations will be evaluated by an Awards Jury representing the CDL executive and membership at large. To assist the Committee in its selection, please include the nominee's CV and at least three (3) supporting letters. Note that only one (1) of the supporting letters should come from the nominee's current firm. The Committee is also interested in a description of the contributions that the nominee has made in accordance with the above criteria.

Presentation

This award will be presented at the CDL Annual Meeting in Toronto, or other suitable event. The winner will receive a complimentary registration and subsidized travel (if required) to the CDL Annual Meeting.

Submission

Nominations forms should be sent to the Nominations Committee c/o danielle@cdlawyers.org. Deadline March 22, 2024 at 5pm EDT.

Previous Richard B. Lindsay Award Recipients:

Kadey J. Schultz (2010)
Stuart Zacharias (2012)
Laura Emmett (2015)
Andrea Lim (2016)
Jason Frost (2017)
John Lea (2018)
Alison Hopkins (2019)
Christina J. Cook (2020)
Erin Durant (2021)
Mouna Hanna (2021)
Devan Marr (2022)
Serena Genova (2023)

Nominee Information

Name:

Signature:

Firm:
Email:
*Nominator Information:
Name:
Firm:
Email: